For a breakdown of what happens when you connect, read on, you’re in the right place.
|At end of the transaction
|Hike only requires first name & last name,
BigCommerce requires first name & last name & email,
ensure these details are in Hike, otherwise, will not sync any customer details to BC.
|Product details, including images, are updated when synced.
Inventory levels are updated when synced.
Full sales in Hike sync to BC at the time of the transaction, for each transaction, automatically.
Full sales in BC manually sync to Hike, displaying in Hike at the time of the transaction, for each transaction after being manually synced.
BC Sales – Awaiting Fulfillment -> Parked order.
BC Sales – Completed -> Completed Sales
Partial sales in Hike, such as Layby, would list as pending.
Partial sales in BC are not available.
On Account sales in Hike would list in BigCommerce as pending
Void Sale in Hike would list as canceled in BigCommerce.
|Purchase (Purchase Order)
|General rule to delete item
|Delete from Hike, then delete from BigCommerce.
Users must set all fields to correctly activate the account, including register, Invoice Payment & Sale Price – we strongly recommend verifying your settings with your accountant.