The My Account section allows you to manage the administration of your Hike account, including purging, or permanently deleting, data from Hike.
As you will see, there are significant changes that anyone with Admin access can make to your Hike account. In prior versions of Hike, we used to have a SuperAdmin role, but this was restrictive for businesses with multiple directors, so we have given more control to our clients.
We strongly suggest you take this into consideration when deciding which staff will have Cashier, Manager, and Admin access.
On the My Account page, you can view the Purge Data section.
Use this to permanently delete your products, sale-related data. Mostly used to clear test data created during the trial period. Not advised for actual transactions. Also, please note that it won't help in case you would like to clear all the data and bring it from a third-party platform. If that's what you want, please contact our support team before taking the action.
IMPORTANT!!! Once purged, selected data will be removed permanently. This operation cannot be undone.
To use this function, follow these steps:
- Click on the PURGE DATA button
- A window will open where you may tick a box to specify which data you wish to delete. You may choose more than one of the following:
Delete sales records created by
This operation will delete sales transactions created by selected user/s. It will also impact relevant records such as shift report, end of the day totals & customer transaction history.
Delete all products and related records
Delete all products and related transactions such as sales, inventory, purchase order and customer order history.
Delete customer records
Delete all customer accounts and information.
Clear all your products information.
Delete gift cards
This will delete all gift card transactions including those with available balance. We suggest printing out a gift cards balance report for reference and verification before you delete these data.
Delete all supplier profiles.
- Click the PURGE SELECTED button to continue
- A pop up window will appear with two options
- Click the CANCEL button to prevent any changes, or
- Click the CONTINUE button to permanently delete the selected data
If you clicked CONTINUE button, your data is now permanently erased with no option of recovery.
If you do require recovery of your records, Hike staff can not guarantee all records are recoverable, and may charge a fee for any records that can be recovered. This would be discussed on a case-by-case basis.
How to configure Hike with Afterpay Barcode/QR
The Afterpay integration is supported on PC, Mac, iPad and Android tablets and is required for Afterpay's barcode/QR solution. This integration is supported in Australia and New Zealand. The instructions below is suitable for PC and Mac users. ...
Welcome to Hike!
Welcome to Hike! Hello and welcome to Hike POS! We’re glad to have you on-board and hope you find our support portal easy to use and able to answer your burning questions. Of course, if you have any questions that you can’t find an answer to on here, ...
Cancel Hike Subscription
The My Account section allows you to manage the administration of your Hike account, including cancelling your Hike subscription. You always have the option of purging, or permanently deleting, data from Hike, however, you also have the choice to ...
Hike and Third Party Programs
Hike has made available access to a range of third party providers. As many of these third parties are the best at what they do, it makes sense to work together. You will find, through the instructions, there is a series of steps to connect Hike to ...
Set up your Hike account
This article assumes you have created your trial account. if not, see the article Start your free Hike Trial account, then return here for the next step to set up your account. Do keep in mind that, although you have signed up to a trial account, you ...