How to switch users using Hike

How to switch users using Hike

change-user-for-a-sale-750.gif

This article is duplicated from the User section guide.

Hike provides you with the option to create as many users as you need to run your business effectively.

You can also decide what level of access they will have, and refine it further if needed.

When the staff member logs in, they will need to enter their email address and password. When the Hike screen locks, or if staff switch users at the register, a PIN is required. If the staff member forgets his password, he can click on "Forgot" on the login page to have the password reset link emailed to them. Any staff member granted appropriate access can Edit the details to create a new password or PIN.

In this article, we will guide how to switch between existing users.

SWITCH USER

You can log out, by clicking on your name icon, and clicking the LOGOUT button. The other staff members can log in with their credentials, or the quicker way is to switch users by PIN.

  • From any screen in Hike, click on the name icon on the top right of the screen
  • Click the SWITCH USER button
  • Choose the name of the user being switched to
  • Enter the 4-digit PIN
    • If your PIN is wrong, you cannot continue - see an Administrator to reset your PIN
    • If your PIN is correct, you will now sign in to your account. All sales and actions will be recorded as being served by you.