How to Manage BigCommerce - Manual Sync

How to Manage BigCommerce - Manual Sync

If you want to know how to connect BigCommerce to Hike, you’re in the right place.

In this article, we will go over the steps on the Manual Sync feature between your BigCommerce account and your Hike Store account.

Integrations - Manual Sync

This section will be relevant if you ever wish to manually force your data between Hike and BigCommerce to sync. This may be required if there was a sync error that you corrected, and you need to sync your data again.

Having already activated your BigCommerce account, you will find the MANAGE button to the right.

Click on the MANAGE button of your BigCommerce Integration to reveal the Integration settings. Then scroll down to the very bottom and select Manual Sync button as shown in the screenshots below.





Manual Sync

Having clicked on Manual Sync from the Integration settings area, you would now be seeing the below screen.

Tick the box of the data you wish to manually sync, choosing from:

  • Products

  • Customers

  • Sales

Be aware you can only sync data in Hike back to the period that your Hike Store began. You can not import Sales Data for a time period before you had your Hike Store active.

Click the SYNC NOW button to proceed.