Hike and Third Party Programs Sync settings

Hike and Third Party Programs Sync settings

Hike has made available access to a range of third-party providers.

As many of these third parties are the best at what they do, it makes sense to work together.

You will find, through the instructions, there is a series of steps to connect Hike to these products, so they can work together, sharing data.

Wherever there is any general rule to be aware of, that affects all programs, we will make note of it here. Otherwise, if it is specific to any one program, we will discuss under that particular program.

Third party program sync

There are a number of options to sync the data between Hike and your Third Party Program at various sections throughout Hike. This article explores the options throughout Hike.

Integrations sync

The most obvious, being in General Setup > Integrations screen, where you can click on Manage to directly affect each third party account. There is a separate article for each third party, discussing in detail, the four options to manage each third party, being:

  • Manual sync

    Trigger a data sync of Products, Customers, Sales, Purchase, Supplier within a set date range
  • Sync settings

    Your data sync settings that can be edited at anytime
  • Error log

    This page provides a report of all sync activity of individual entries reporting an error
  • Sync process log

    This page provides a report of all sync activity per sync

QBO-Sync-Manage-menu750.png

Sales history sync

The Point of sale > Sales history screen lists each line with a sync symbol at the end of the line. This indicates whether the individual sales information has been synced.

It will be green if synced, or red if not synced.

In the Store setup > Integrations section, when managing your Sync connection, some third party sync settings in Hike may allow you to choose whether you sync the individual transactions (as listed in Sales History) or the total transactions (as listed in Shift Report). 

Check your settings if there is no sync information.

sales-history-screen750.png

Clicking the sync symbol, slides open the Sync screen, where you will either have details of the Sync, some or no details, if the Sync symbol was red, meaning unsuccessful. 

  • Click the SYNC NOW button to re-sync the data.
  • Click the REFRESH LOGS button to re-load the data on screen. If successful will show the updated entry, in the following fields
    • Connector

      The third party program connected
    • Status

      Will be created or updated if successful
    • Error!

      Some advice if error occurred
    • Last sync

      The date of the sync (or updated sync)

Sales-History-Sync-Screen750.png

Products sync

The Products > Products screen lists each line with a sync symbol at the end of the line. This indicates whether the individual product information has been synced.

It will be green if synced, or red if not synced.

products-list-screen750.png

Clicking the sync symbol, slides open the Sync screen, where you will either have details of the Sync, some or no details, if the Sync symbol was red, meaning unsuccessful. 

  • Click the SYNC NOW button to re-sync the data.
  • Click the REFRESH LOGS button to re-load the data on screen. If successful will show the updated entry, in the following fields
    • Connector

      The third party program connected
    • Status

      Will be created or updated if successful
    • Error!

      Some advice if error occurred
    • Last sync

      The date of the sync (or updated sync)

Inventory purchases sync 

The Inventory > Purchases screen lists each line with a sync symbol at the end of the line. This indicates whether the individual purchase order information has been synced.

It will be green if synced, or red if not synced.

Inventory-purchase-list750.png

Clicking the sync symbol, slides open the Sync screen, where you will either have details of the Sync, some or no details, if the Sync symbol was red, meaning unsuccessful. 

  • Click the SYNC NOW button to re-sync the data.
  • Click the REFRESH LOGS button to re-load the data on screen. If successful will show the updated entry, in the following fields
    • Connector

      The third party program connected
    • Status

      Will be created or updated if successful
    • Error!

      Some advice if error occurred
    • Last sync

      The date of the sync (or updated sync)

Suppliers sync

The Inventory > Suppliers screen lists each line with a sync symbol at the end of the line. This indicates whether the individual supplier order information has been synced.

It will be green if synced, or red if not synced.

Suppliers-list-Screen750.png

Clicking the sync symbol, slides open the Sync screen, where you will either have details of the Sync, some or no details, if the Sync symbol was red, meaning unsuccessful. 

  • Click the SYNC NOW button to re-sync the data.
  • Click the REFRESH LOGS button to re-load the data on screen. If successful will show the updated entry, in the following fields
    • Connector

      the third party program connected
    • Status

      will be created or updated if successful
    • Error!

      some advice if error occurred
    • Last sync

      the date of the sync (or updated sync)

Customers sync

The Customers > Customers screen lists each line with a sync symbol at the end of the line. This indicates whether the individual customer information has been synced.

It will be green if synced, or red if not synced.

customers-list750.png

Clicking the sync symbol, slides open the Sync screen, where you will either have details of the Sync, some or no details, if the Sync symbol was red, meaning unsuccessful. 

  • Click the SYNC NOW button to re-sync the data.
  • Click the REFRESH LOGS button to re-load the data on screen. If successful will show the updated entry, in the following fields
    • Connector

      The third party program connected
    • Status

      Will be created or updated if successful
    • Error!

      Some advice if error occurred
    • Last sync

      The date of the sync (or updated sync)

Shift report sync

The Reporting > Register - Shift report screen lists each line with a sync symbol at the end of the line. This indicates whether the individual customer information has been synced.

In the Store setup > Integrations section, when managing your Sync connection, some third party sync settings in Hike may allow you to choose whether you sync the individual transactions (as listed in Sales History) or the total transactions (as listed in Shift Report). 

It will be green if synced, or red if not synced.

Check your settings if there is no sync information.

shift-report-list750.png

Clicking the sync symbol, slides open the Sync screen, where you will either have details of the Sync, some or no details, if the Sync symbol was red, meaning unsuccessful. 

  • Click the SYNC NOW button to re-sync the data.
  • Click the REFRESH LOGS button to re-load the data on screen. If successful will show the updated entry, in the following fields
    • Connector

      The third party program connected
    • Status

      Will be created or updated if successful
    • Error!

      Some advice if error occurred
    • Last sync

      The date of the sync (or updated sync)
    • Related Articles

    • Hike and Third Party Programs

      Hike has made available access to a range of third party providers. As many of these third parties are the best at what they do, it makes sense to work together. You will find, through the instructions, there is a series of steps to connect Hike to ...
    • Hike and Third Party Programs Restrictions

      Hike has made available access to a range of third-party providers. As many of these third parties are the best at what they do, it makes sense to work together. You will find, through the instructions, there is a series of steps to connect Hike to ...
    • Configuring your Store Settings

      Once you have signed up to Hike and entered in your store details, the first thing you’ll want to do is configure your store settings. This means, going through the various settings as set by Hike, to get your store ready. This includes things such ...
    • How to Manage Xero - Sync Settings

      Hike enables you to integrate with Xero to manage inventory, customers, suppliers and purchase orders. INTEGRATIONS - SYNC SETTINGS This section will be relevant if you ever have to edit your account settings between Hike and Xero. Having already ...
    • How to Manage QuickBooks Online Plus - Sync Settings

      Hike enables you to integrate with QuickBooks Online Plus* to manage inventory, customers, suppliers and purchase orders. *Note: Intuit QuickBooks offers a range of online services, but only QuickBooks Online Plus allows integration with Hike. When ...